Indian Police Force (2024) Web Series: Release Date Confirmed for Rohit Shetty's Maiden Web Series

Indian Police Force (2024) Series Cast:

Sidharth Malhotra, Shilpa Shetty Kundra, Vivek Oberoi, Deepika Padukone, Isha Talwar, Nikitin Dheer, Sharad Kelkar, Shweta Tiwari, Prakash Raj

Directors: Rohit Shetty & Sushwanth Prakash

Release Date:

The cop universe series comprising 7 episodes will be streaming on Amazon Prime Video on 19th January 2024

Indian Police Force (2024) Web Series: Get Ready for a High Octane Action Thriller in January 2024

On October 21, 2023, Reliance Entertainment officially announced the release date for their upcoming web series Indian Police Force. This series marks Director Rohit Shetty's debut in the world of OTT platforms and is a collaborative effort between Rohit Shetty Picturez and Reliance Entertainment. Starring Sidharth Malhotra as Inspector Kabir Malik IPS, the cop universe series is set to premiere on Amazon Prime Video on January 19 of the following year.

Sushwanth Prakash, known for his work as an assistant director in popular films such as Golmaal Again, Dilwale, Singham Returns, Bol Bachchan, Singham, and What’s Your Rashee, serves as the co-director of the Indian Police Force series.

Rohit Shetty's vision with this series is to pay homage to the valiant and selfless service of the Indian Police Force through a high-octane, action-packed narrative.

The ensemble cast includes Vivek Oberoi as IGP Vijay Rathore, Shweta Tiwari as DIG Pooja Rathore (Vijay's wife), Deepika Padukone reprising her role as DCP Shakti Shetty, also known as Lady Singham from Singham Again, and Prakash Raj as Senior Inspector Kashinath Prasad, alongside Sidharth Malhotra.

Sidharth Malhotra began his acting career with Karan Johar's directorial, the romantic comedy Student of the Year, in 2012. Over his 11-year career in the industry, he has delivered remarkable performances in films like Shershaah, Ek Villain, Ittefaq, Kapoor & Sons, and Hasee Toh Phasee. His sole film release this year was director Shantanu Bagchi's Mission Majnu.

Moreover, the series promises exciting cameos by Ajay Devgn as Bajirao Singham, Akshay Kumar as Veer Sooryavanshi, and Ranveer Singh as Sangram Bhalero.

Rohit Shetty is not only the director but also the writer of the series. Sandeep Saket and Anusha Nandakumar have contributed to the dialogues and screenplay, with support from Ayush Trivedi. Tanishk Bagchi and Lijo George-DJ Chetas will compose the music, while Girish Kant will oversee the cinematography.

Post a Comment